Summer 2008: Photo Journal–Part 1

My parents celebrated their 50th wedding anniversary on May 17. 
Photobucket
Photobucket

To celebrate this momentous occasion, the whole family spent a week in the beautiful mountains near Gatlinburg, Tennessee.  What a wonderful time we had together…all 19 of us in one house for a whole week!  Here are a few photographic highlights:  Photobucket 

 The house was amazing inside and out with spectacular views from the deck and a REALLY steep driveway!!

Photobucket

Photobucket 

Photobucket
We did some hiking.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Thankfully we only lost two of the kids.

Photobucket
We spent hours playing in the river…

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket
…and lots of time playing in the house.

Photobucket
Mostly, it was a wonderful time spent with all the people I love most!

Photobucket

8 responses

  1. Congratulations to your parents! That is wonderful. Glad you enjoyed your stay in our big backyard. 😉
    smallworldathome.blogspot.com

  2. Oh I've never been to that part of TN, I'll have to go. It's beautiful!

    Glad you only lost 2 kids 🙂 coulda been worse (CUTE idea for a pic BTW)

    Nikowa
    knowledgehouseacademy.com

  3. *what* are you all doing in that next to the bottom picture? The best I can figure is that you have frogs under the cups and are watching to see which cup hops away first…

  4. good heavens, Linda, those pictures are GORGEOUS! i sure live in a pretty state.
    : )

    when I get our schedule I will email you so we can see if/where we can meet up again. And yes, thanks, I'll do the driving this time. : P

  5. My sister Jen lives right close to Gatlinburg, and my husband and I spent our first anniversary in a cabin in Gatlinburg this past Spring similar to the one you guys did, so looking through your neat pics makes me miss that area and reminds me of the sweet time we had there together and with my family (jen, geoff and her 204 kids). I'm so glad you guys got to have such a neat time out there.. and congrats to (I think you said it was your) parents on 50 years!! That's truly amazing and wonderful! 🙂

    love jess
    we2r1preston.blogspot.com

Thanks so much for stopping by! Would love to hear your thoughts!

