What Me Weird? (I've been tagged!)

I was tagged by Crossview…my very first tag as a blogger!  I was hoping for one of those “easy” tags for my very first…you know the kind that asks questions like “Vanilla or Chocolate?”,  “Porche or Cadillac?” and “Pizza or Caviar?”.  But no…she has to tag me with a HARD one!

So here’s the rules:

  1. Link to the person who tagged you and post the rules on your blog.
  2. Share 7 random and/or weird facts about yourself.
  3. Tag 7 random people at the end of your post and include links to their blogs.
  4. Let each person know they’ve been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.

Rule #1: Check.
Rule #2: Here goes…

  1. I am a COFFEE and COMPUTER addict (I have one less addiction than Crossview! )
  2. I had home schooled for 14 years before I ever set foot in a homeschool convention (gasp), and only then because I was working at a booth!  I have still (17 years of homeschooling) never actually attended a convention!
  3. I love Hanson music…you know the “MmmmBop” boys??  I’ve even been to a concert!!
  4. I played the role of the Fiddler in Fiddler on the Roof when I was in high school.  I almost fell off the roof trying to climb down in the dark after my solo at the beginning of the play.  Since I’m a girl, I had to wear a fake moustache as part of my costume.  Whoever heard of a female fiddler?  Tradition!
  5. Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

  6. I played the role of  “Psaltina” (Psalty the Singing Songbook’s wife) in our church’s production of “Salvation Celebration”.  I had a promising career in movies until I accepted the above-mentioned roles.  Once you’ve been type cast as a cross-dressing fiddler or a large yellow songbook, it’s very hard to get work.
  7. I found out I was pregnant with our son (he’s 13 years younger than the youngest of his older sisters) on March 19, 2003.  What’s so weird about that, you may ask?  Well, that happened to be the day of “Shock and Awe” in Iraq…and in our home. Real quote from a shocked and awed hubby: “No honey, you’re not pregnant, it’s probably just menopause!”
  8. Continuing with that theme….when our little “shock and awe” baby made his appearance at 8:45 p.m., on November 19, 2003, he was the 13th person in the room.  2 parents, 3 sisters, 2 grandparents, 3 doctors, and 2 nurses were there to celebrate his arrival.  (That’s not random or weird, that’s just plain crazy!)

Rule #3: Here’s the tough part.  Crossview tagged just about every blogger that I “know”.  So…….I’m gonna have to break this rule and make up one of my own. (Random fact #8….I’m a rebel).  ANYBODY who reads this post and wants to play is invited to do so.  Hopefully at least 7 people will play, which will make me feel WAY less guilty!

Rule #4: This rule is obviously not relevant in light of my blatant disregard of Rule #3.

So…come on, ya’ll!  Anybody out there weirder than me?

9 responses

  1. ROFL @ "cross-dressing fiddler". Oh my!

    I've never been to a hs convention, either. So that means it's not weird!

    Every time you say "Hanson", I get to "MmmmBop"ping in my head.

    "No honey, you're not pregnant, it's probably just menopause!"- Classic!

    Thanks for playing! I loved reading the answers!

  2. I might join in even though I have done this probably 10 times. 🙂 I too have never gone to a convention–of course I figure that 5 years of teacher training gives me a VERY good reason not to go to conventions. Plus the whole anti-crowd/doing what everyone else is doing thing. Ick.

  3. Oh, and while my own children are 22 and 21 months apart, my baby brother is 18 years younger than I, born when I was 18. So even though I didn't have a surprise baby I was very involved in my mom's and know what that is like. 🙂

  4. mmbop… my fave song, just about… do you know all the words??
    my 2nd child.. found out on the 25th of march, 03 and my due date was the 19th, but she was born the 25th of nov, 03 coinky dink!!!!
    fiddler, huh? that's kinda cool… and I grew up in the time of Psalty's popularity 🙂 🙂

  5. I love the random lists…I'll link back here if I end up doing this. Hanson – wow. Are they even around anymore? I did think MmmmBop was very fun, but I don't know anything else about them.

    Coffee and computer – yeah, I can relate. 🙂

    diaryof1.com

  6. Heather….My girls are loving having a brother so much younger than they are! It's truly one of the greatest blessings of our lives!! Oh…and I hope you decide to do the tag!

    Peach…yes, I know all the words to MmmmBop! Mostly because my three girls have been obsessed with Hanson since they were little girls! I know all the words to LOTS of Hanson songs!

    Crossview….yes, I play the violin!

    Jennifer…I hope you play!! These tags ARE fun! And, yes Hanson is still around! See this post:
    http://www.homeschoolblogger.com/prodoceo/401192/

    Thanks everyone for your comments!

  7. I'm having fun reading all of these "tags"! I've thought of joining in but can't think of too many weird things about myself. Maybe I'll come up with something.

    Everyone who is posting sounds like such fun.

    I've been to two homeschool conventions – becuase I though I "should". One was only 20 miles away. The other was by my sister; so a good excuse to visit.

    One thing I learned at homeschool conventions…. I DO NOT have the longest hair (although I can sit on mine). and I won't wear a denim jumper probably never again. Is that a homeschool uniform? Maybe that's just my area.

    That makes me sound so homeschool cliche (sp?). Except I'm not…. at least others don't think so…..

Thanks so much for stopping by! Would love to hear your thoughts!

